Saturday night was one of the best nights of  my life! Being my friends 18th birthday on Monday, we decided to go out and celebrate.

The night began with an early dinner at The Good Luck Club in Illovo. It’s quite the trendy joint for Johannesburg hipsters. Small, cosy and intimate, just the way I like it! Drinks began to flow, conversation went from ridget to comfortable and the Asian food! My word, my Honey Chicken meal tasted amazing. Worthy of a return trip!

Dinner lead to a mash up of BeefCakes and Babylon The [Gay] Bar up the street from the restaurant. To be honest, this part became a bit of a blur. The good kind! Let the photos show how incoherent my memory became after a few shots in beefcakes.

image
Beefcakes stage, where delicious shirtless men dance around for us
image
Friend on the lefts birthday celebrations!
image
Met her that evening, had so much fun with her
image
Free shots from a bachelorette party
image
Beefcakes waiter holding me in his godly arms

During my blur of a night In beefcakes I met this stunning woman. Gorgeous and intelligent, though you can imagine what kind of conversation happened at about 1am. (Photo below) did I add that she’s a model?

image
Gorgeous woman i met at beefcakes

We later moved on to Babylon, the music was pumping. The gay men were breaking it down on the dance floor and the drinks began to literally appear out of no-where!

image
Decor at Babylon

image

image
Everyone I went out with

image

We stumbled home at around 3am in the rain after a power outage cut our night short, it really was one of the good ones! Drank more than I usually do. Met a tonne load of new people who’s names I don’t really remember and spent some time, can’t really call it quality, with one of my longest friends! I think the night air was exceptionally sweet due to the fact that we’re done with school and final exams. FINALLY!

With Legal Eagle Love
Retro

